The Haringey Borough Football Club was founded in 1973 and was initially known as Edmonton & Haringey. It was the result of a merger of the clubs Haringey Borough and Edmonton, which used to be known as Wood Green Town and replaced Edmonton in the first division of the Athenian League.

When they finished the 1975-76 season at the bottom of the league, they changed their name to what they are currently known – The Haringey Borough Football Club. In 1977, the league shifted to a single division, which saw The Haringey Borough Football Club finding it once again at the bottom of the 1981-82 league season.

When the 1983-84 season of the Athenian League came to a close, so did the league itself, which was when The Haringey Borough Football Club made their move to the second North division of the Isthmian League.

Due to numerous player and coach changes which the club underwent during the transition period which saw many members of the team leave just as the 1988-89 season was set to begin, The Haringey Borough Football Club ended up dropping out of the league, and instead joined the Spartan League’s Premier Division the following year.

During the 1990-91 season, The Haringey Borough Football Club put themselves on the map by winning the London Senior Cup. They changed their name to Tuffnel Park briefly in 1995, before reverting again in 1996.

The South Midlands League and the Spartan League came together in 1997 to form a new league which would come to be known as the Spartan South Midlands League. This saw the Haringey Borough Football Club being placed in the Premier South division of this league in its 1997–98 season, in which they came 7th place. This meant that they played in leagues Premier Division in the 1998-99 season.

They were relegated to the 1st Division when 2006–07 ended when they finished last. The following year, they were 2nd place in the 1st Division and were promoted back to the Premier Division and won that division’s cup.